Italian Loaf

I love baking bread. It’s one of the easiest things to make, and it makes me feel incredibly self-sufficient. I’ve used this recipe from Brown Eyed Baker a couple of times, but this round went the best by far. It rose the right amount and browned so wonderfully.

006

I bought extra yeast this time, so I  think that bread will be a more constant addition to our house for awhile. Something about the smell of fresh bread and the way the oven heats the house helps brighten winter weather a little bit. Spokane is getting dreary and cold, and we still have a couple of months left. Much as I love Spokane summers (and falls, spring and early winter) later winter can just get a bit draggy.

Leave a Reply

