New Year’s Resolutions

Welcome to Pens and Pumpkins, this blog is intended as a place to help me organize my life and mind as I approach the end of my college experience.

I don’t normally believe in New Year’s Resolutions, but I think it’d be wise to start. College has been one of the most eye-opening experiences of my life, and I’d like to save some of the lessons I’ve learned and apply them to life outside of the university experience.

New Year’s Resolutions

  • Be proud of who I am
  • Take better care of myself
  • Write regularly
  • Love the way I look everyday
  • Enjoy life more often

I like to think (hope) I’m well on my way to becoming a person I can always be proud of, but I have moments where I lag. While my goals are exceptionally general, the ways to achieve them are much more specific. Eat better, drink more water, exercise, and take a little bit more time for myself. In theory these should be easy achievements, realistically speaking this will be an excellent challenge.

Here’s to a new year, a new blog, and all of the beautiful opportunities ahead!

Leave a Reply

